RULE/Q&A
Frequently Asked Questions
Preparing for battle
QWhen drawing 7 cards from deck to hand during game setup, if there is a debut holomem, must you start the game with that hand?
No, regardless of having a debut holomem or not, you can freely redraw your hand once.
If you choose to redraw, return the drawn cards to the deck, shuffle, then draw 7 cards.
QWhat happens during game setup, if none of the 7 drawn cards are debut holomem?
When drawing 7 cards first during game setup, if no debut holomem are in the hand, you must redraw.
Without revealing your hand to the opponent, return all cards to deck, shuffle, then redraw 7 cards.
QWhat happens fter one redraw of hand during game setup, if there is still no debut holomem in hand?
If after redraw you still have no debut holomem, show your hand to the opponent and redraw.
Return all cards to the deck, shuffle, then draw 1 less card than before for your hand. If at least 1 debut holomem is in hand, no further redraws can be done.
QWhat happens after repeated redraws until only 1 card remains in hand, and there is still no debut holomem drawn?
If a player still does not have any debut holomem, that player loses at the start of the game.
QCan you place spot holomem on center position during game setup?
No, you cannot.
Only debut holomem may be placed in center position at the start of the game.
QAfter placing a debut holomem in center position during game setup, if there are still debut holomem in hand, do they have to be placed in back position?
No, you may choose not to place them yet.
If a debut holomem has been placed in center position, and you still have debut holomem in hand, you may place any number of them in back position.
During battle
QIs there an order to activate multiple resting holomem during reset phase?
No specific order.
If multiple holomem are resting, all of them will become active simultaneously.
QIf your center holomem is downed during your turn and remains vacant at end phase, does it stay vacant until your next reset phase?
No, it does not remain vacant.
If you have no center holomem during your turn, move a non-resting back holomem to the center position during the end phase.
If only resting holomem are available, move one of your resting holomem to the center position.
QCan you move resting holomem to center position during reset phase?
If you have any non-resting holomem on your stage, prioritize moving one to the center position.
If you only have resting holomem, send it to center while resting.
QIf deck has 0 cards and you cannot draw at draw phase, what happens?
If a player is unable to draw from their deck in the draw phase, that player loses the game.
QCan the player going first draw cards from deck during their first turn's draw phase?
Yes, you can draw.
QCan the player going first send cheers during the cheer phase of their first turn?
Yes, you can send.
QDuring cheer phase, when sending cheers from cheer deck, can you reveal the cheer before choosing holomem to send to?
Yes, you can choose holomem to send after checking the card.
QDuring cheer phase, can you reveal a cheer and choose not to send to any holomem, and instead archive it?
No, you cannot.
After turning the cheer face-up, you must choose holomem to send cheer.
QIf cheer deck has 0 cards at cheer phase, what happens?
If there are zero cards, you cannot send any cheer, and will proceed to next phase.
QCan only 1 debut or spot holomem be placed on stage per turn?
No, you can place any number of holomem.
However, excluding Oshi holomem, you may only have up to 6 holomem on stage in total including the center position, collab position, and back positions.
QCan you use only 1 support card per turn?
No, you can use any number of support cards each turn.
However, support cards marked Limited can only be used once per turn even if their card names differ.
QCan the going first player use support cards marked Limited during their first turn?
No, they cannot.
Limited support cards cannot be used on the first turn of the player going first. They can be used from the first turn of the player going second.
QCan holomem placed on stage bloom that same turn?
No, it cannot.
holomem placed on stage cannot bloom that same turn. Also, no holomem can bloom on the first turn of both players.
QIf you have two debut holomem who can bloom, can you bloom both in the same turn?
Yes, you can.
If multiple holomem can bloom, you can bloom each of them.
QCan spot holomem bloom?
No, they cannot.
QCan 1st holomem bloom to 1st holomem, and 2nd holomem bloom to 2nd holomem?
Yes, it can.
Other than debut holomem, you can bloom into holomem of the same bloom level or 1 level higher.
QCan 1st buzz holomem bloom to 1st holomem?
Yes, it can.
Buzz holomem is regarded as the bloom level written, so you can bloom into 1st holomem and vice versa.
QCan baton pass be done multiple times in one turn?
No, it cannot.
Baton pass can only be used once per turn.
QWhen doing baton pass, must both swapping holomem archive their cheers?
No, only the center holomem archives cheers for baton pass.
QCan you baton pass even if the center holomem is resting?
No, you cannot.
Both of the holomem in the center position and back position must be non-resting to baton pass.
QCan collab holomem declare baton pass and swap with back position holomem?
No, cannot.
Only center holomem can declare baton pass.
QCan the going first player collab holomem on their first turn?
Yes, it is possible.
QCan the player going first use Arts of their center and collab holomem on their first turn?
No, it cannot.
You can only use Arts from the first turn of the player going second.
QIf your opponent has no collab holomem, but your holomem's Arts text targets opponent collab holomem, can you use the Arts?
Yes, it can be used.
Deal normal Arts damage to the chosen opponent holomem without resolving the effect to target a collab holomem.
QIf your center holomem is resting, can you use Arts during performance step?
No, you cannot.
Resting holomem cannot use Arts.
QIf your holomem is downed and your life is reduced, can you choose to archive life cheers instead of send cheers to your holomem?
No, you cannot.
You must choose a target and attach a cheer.
QIf your holomem is downed and only your Oshi holomem remains on stage, what happens?
You lose if your Oshi holomem is the only holomem remaining on your stage.
QIf your center holomem is downed during your turn and center position is vacant, do you immediately move a back holomem to center?
No, if center holomem is downed, move a non-resting back holomem to the center position during the end phase. If only resting holomem are available, move one of your resting holomem to the center position.
QIf your holomem is downed and you would reveal a life card, can you choose any life card to reveal and send as cheer?
No, when reducing life, reveal cards put in the order from newest to oldest face-up.
QIf both players' holomem are downed simultaneously and both have 0 life, who wins?
If the life of both players reach 0 simultaneously, the game is a draw.
QIs there a limit to hand size?
No, there is no limit.
QWhen consuming holo Power, can you choose any holo Power to archive?
No, archive holo Powers from the newest to oldest.
QCan you use SP Oshi skill in the same turn you use your Oshi holomem's Oshi skill?
Yes, you can.
If you can pay with holo Power, you may use Oshi skill and SP Oshi skill in the same turn.
QDoes ability to 'reduce damage' trigger against special damage dealing abilities?
Yes, it activates.
'Damage' includes both Arts and special damage. Effect to reduce damage triggers against both.
QIf a buzz holomem with the extra 'If this holomem is downed, you get life-2' is downed and you would reveal life cards as cheers, do you reveal 2 life cards simultaneously and send to holomem?
No, you do not resolve them simultaneously.
If life decreases by 2 or more, you repeat 'turn 1 life card face-up, and send the cheer to 1 holomem' for the amount decreased.
QIf your holomem A and B are downed simultaneously by opponent's ability, how should this be resolved?
Resolve in the following order:
1) Archive holomem A to resolve the down.
2) Archive holomem B to resolve the down.
3) Since 2 holomem were downed, reduce Life by 2. First, turn 1 life card face-up and send the cheer to 1 holomem. Then, turn 1 life card face-up and send the cheer to 1 holomem.
QCan 'Oshi holomem' be counted as holomem on stage?
No, Oshi holomem cannot be counted as holomem on stage.
QCan you freely reorder cheer and support cards attached to holomem?
Yes, you can reorder them freely.
However, holomem and stacked holomem remain stacked and the order cannot be changed.
QIf a holomem has multiple colors, how is it regarded? For example, is a card with white and green considered 'white-green'?
It is regarded as both white and green card. There is no 'white-green' color.
QCan debut holomem bloom to debut holomem?
No, they cannot.
QCan you bloom to holomem with the same card number?
Yes, it is possible.
QCan 1st holomem bloom to 1st or 1st buzz holomem?
Yes, you can bloom.
Unless a special effect text says otherwise, holomem can bloom to same bloom level or 1 level higher.
QIf you bloom a resting holomem, do they become active?
No, when holomem bloom, the original state is inherited, so they remain resting.
QWith holomem ability stating 'Draw 1 card from the deck.' can you choose not to?
No, you cannot choose.
Only when specified with 'you may' can you choose not to resolve effect.
QCan you choose not to activate abilities with 'You may'?
Yes, you can choose.
Only when specified with 'you may' can you choose not to activate ability.
QCan you bloom to 1st holomem with lower HP than debut holomem?
Yes, it is possible.
You can bloom to a holomem with HP below max HP, but not to a holomem with HP equal to or less than the damage.
QWhen using support cards, are they archived before resolving text?
No, it is not.
Support cards are temporarily placed in the resolution area and resolved then archived.
QIs there an order to putting holo Power?
When putting new holo Power, put it so you can identify that it is newer than existing cards. Do not alter the order except by ability.
QIs there an order to archiving holo Power with Oshi skills and SP Oshi skills?
When archiving holo Power, always archive from the newest card.
You cannot freely choose cards to archive.
QAfter looking at all holo Power with ability, can you reorder before returning?
No, after confirming all holo Power content and doing ability-specified resolution (e.g., returning to hand), return them in the original order.
Order cannot be changed even if the number of cards does not change.
QIs there an order to putting life cards?
When putting life, put cards one by one from the top of the cheer deck so the order is clear.
Unless instructed by an ability, do not change the order once placed.
QWhen reducing life during down resolution, can you freely choose which cards to reveal?
No, always reveal cards from newest first before sending the cheer.
QWhen special damage and restore abilities trigger simultaneously, and damage reduces HP beyond 0 first, is the holomem downed before restore occurs?
Yes, it goes down.
If a holomem's HP reaches 0 after one ability activation, rule-based down resolution occurs before resolving any abilities on standby.
QIs there a hand size limit?
No, there is no hand size limit.
QCan you reorder cards in your hand?
Yes, it is possible.
QWhen instructed to 'Draw 1 card from deck.', can you draw from top of cheer deck?
No, unless specifically instructed, draw specified number of cards from the top of the deck.
QCan you reorder cards in your own archive?
Yes, you can rearrange your own archive freely, and your opponent can confirm the contents as well.
QDoes Arts text trigger before dealing Arts damage?
Yes, upon declaring the use of Arts, effects in Arts text are triggered, then Arts damage is dealt.
QIf you deal special damage that exceeds opponent's holomem HP before Arts damage with Arts, does the opponent holomem become downed?
Yes, it becomes downed.
QIf Arts deal damage exceeding HP but opponent holomem attempts to restore with 'when takes damage' ability, can they restore?
No, they cannot restore.
If damage exceeds HP after resolving one ability effect, immediately perform down resolution.
Abilities on standby to heal will not activate as the target holomem is removed by down resolution.
QCan you collab with deck at 0 cards?
No, you cannot.
If the deck has no cards or cannot send cards to holo Power, collab cannot be performed.
QIf deck is empty and you must 'Draw 1 card from deck.' but cannot, do you immediately lose?
No, you do not lose.
If you cannot draw from the deck in draw phase, you lose game.
QFor the extra 'If this holomem is downed, you get life-2' of holomem with buzz, when they are downed, does the life -1 of regular down resolution make the total life -3?
No, the extra ability 'If this holomem is downed, you get life-2' replaces the player's life damage amount, so life reduction becomes -2.
QDoes ability condition 'If 〈Name A〉 holomem is on your stage' count holomem with extra 'This holomem is also regarded as 〈Name A〉 〈Name B〉'?
Yes, it does.
Even if no corresponding card name, if in extra it says 'this holomem is also regarded as 〈Name:A) and 〈Name:B)', condition is met.
QIs there a limit to the number of holomem you can place on stage?
Excluding Oshi holomem, you may only have up to 6 holomem on stage in total including the center position, collab position, and back positions.
QWhen opponent holomem is downed by special damage from your ability, does their life reduce?
Yes, it decreases.
Effect 'your opponent's life does not reduce even if downed' is written explicitly in text.
QWhich phase can Oshi skills and SP Oshi skills be used?
If no specific timing indicated, it is your main phase.
If condition like 'If you would roll a die~' is given, ability activates and effect resolves at that timing.
QAt your end phase, if you have no center holomem and back holomem, what should you do?
Without setting center holomem, pass the turn to the opponent with only your collab holomem on stage.
QIf a holomem who used collab effect blooms, can they use the collab effect again?
No, you cannot use collab effects by blooming because moving to collab position and adding holo Power are required.
QCan collab holomem bloom?
Yes, it is possible.
QIf a holomem in collab position blooms, can they use their collab effect?
No, it cannot.
QAfter moving center holomem to back position with baton pass, can you collab or bloom?
Yes, it is possible.
QIf a card other than your Oshi holomem has 'once per turn' ability written and there are multiple cards with same number, can only one be used per turn?
No, cards with [1/Turn] and the same card number can each use their ability once per turn.
QWhat is the difference between 'when damage is taken' and 'would take damage'?
When damage is taken' means HP is reduced due to effects like Arts damage, and 'would take damage' refers to when the damage is confirmed to be dealt, but before it is actually dealt.
QCan you look at holo Power cards?
No, you cannot look unless it is specially instructed.
Keywords
QWhat is a collab effect?
Collab effects are automatic abilities triggered when holomem collab.
If the ability name includes collab effect, it means 'When this holomem is put in collab position, (effect)'.
QWhat is a bloom effect?
Bloom effects are automatic abilities triggered when holomem bloom.
If the ability name includes bloom effect, it means 'When bloomed with this card, (effect)'.
QWhat is a gift?
Gift is a keyword found in some continuous abilities.
QWhat is Arts damage?
The damage listed to the right of an Arts name indicates damage to the opponent's holomem.
Damage from Arts abilities or support cards is special damage, not Arts damage.
QWhat is special damage?
Refers to damage dealt by abilities written in Arts or support cards.
QIf a card says 'damage,' does that mean Arts damage or special damage?
Damage includes both Arts and special damage.
If text says 'When damage is received', it activates for both Arts and special damage.
Tournaments & Events
QIf you suspect your opponent's shuffle is insufficient, what should you do?
Tell your opponent to shuffle thoroughly and have them shuffle it.
If they still do not shuffle adequately, call judge/tournament staff and follow their instructions.
QIf you forget mandatory steps during a tournament(e.g., archiving holomem after down), what should you do?
Stop the game immediately and inform the judge/tournament staff.
Follow their instructions.
If you continue playing with errors leading to irreversible situations, you might get a game loss.
Please inform the staff as soon as you notice it.
QIf rules differ from opponent during the tournament, what should you do?
Stop the game immediately and inform the judge/tournament staff.
Follow their instructions.
After the result is decided, reporting cannot change outcome and may cause issues.
If disagreement with opponent's understanding arises, confirm with them and then report it to the staff.